Select Sidearea

Populate the sidearea with useful widgets. It’s simple to add images, categories, latest post, social media icon links, tag clouds, and more.

Simsbury Candidate Survey

In the fall of 2023, the Simsbury Sustainability Committee conducted a survey on sustainability issues of candidates for the Boards of Selectmen, Education and Response. The committee’s aim in carrying out this survey is to promote sustainability in town by helping citizens make informed decisions when they vote in November. The committee wishes to express its gratitude to those candidates who responded to the survey.

First Selectman:

Wendy Mackstutis (D)
Kevin Beal (R) – no response


Diana Yeisley (D)
Steven Antonio (D)
Curtis Looney (D) 
Heather Goetz (R) – no response
Suki Shergill-Connolly (R) – no response
Jackie Battos – no response

Board of Education:

Jeff Tindall (D) – no response
Jessica Parise (D) – no response
Jen Batchelar (R) – no response
Josh Falco (R) – no response

Board of Finance:

Lisa Heavner (D)
Angel Goldman (R) – no response
Art Wallace (R) – no response
Todd Burrick (D)